Bhubaneswar: The State Cabinet approved eight proposals including constitution of Vidhan Parishad at a meeting presided over by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and , Parliamentary Affairs Minister B K Arukh at the State Secretariat in Bhubaneswar on friday.

The State Cabinet decided to bring a resolution for formation of Vidhan Parishad during monsoon session of Odisha Assembly. Odisha Vidhan Parishad will be formed with as many as 49 members with 6 years tenure for each member.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here